How much does a humanoid robot cost? Every real price, dated

How much does a humanoid robot cost? Every real price, dated
The short version

A walking humanoid you can actually check out runs $4,900 (Unitree R1) to $13,500 (Unitree G1); the H2, H1 and H2 Plus list from $29,900 to $100,000 but sell through Unitree's sales team, with no cart. The one sold for homes, the 1X NEO, is $20,000 or $499 a month. Tesla's famous $20,000 to $30,000 is a number Musk repeats, with no checkout attached.

There is no single answer, and anyone who gives you one is selling something. "How much does a humanoid robot cost" has at least three answers in mid-2026: what you can check out and pay for right now, what a company has promised to charge someday (Tesla), and what analysts think that someday will really cost, which is $50,000 to $100,000 and up for the first commercial units. Those are not the same number, and the gap between them is where most of the bad headlines live.

Unitree's own launch spot is the receipt for the floor of this whole page: $4,900, in stock, marketed like a phone.

The price table

Prices are maker-direct. "Orderable" means a normal person can complete a purchase, not that a unit ships tomorrow.

Robot Maker Price (August 2026) Orderable? Notes
R1-D Unitree from $4,290 Contact sales Cheapest listed biped, but no online cart; purchase goes through Unitree's sales team
R1 Unitree from $4,900 Yes, shipping Cheapest with a real checkout; higher configs cited up to ~$5,900
K1 Booster from $5,999 No, inquiry form Education / developer platform; "Buy Now" opens booster.tech/store, a contact form
G1 Unitree $13,500 Yes, backordered Launched ~$16,000 in May 2024; cut once, in late 2025
NEO 1X $20,000 or $499/mo Preorder ($200 deposit) US deliveries "start 2026", purchases ship before subscriptions; teleop-assisted
H2 Unitree $29,900 No, contact sales Research grade; price published, but no cart, purchase runs through sales_global@unitree.cc
H1 Unitree $90,000 No, contact sales The old flagship; the listing adds "Contact us for the real price"
H2 Plus Unitree $100,000 No, contact sales Top of the listed range, sold through Unitree's sales team
Optimus Tesla target $20,000 to $30,000 (Musk); analysts $50,000 to $100,000+ No No price page, no checkout
Figure 03 Figure AI not disclosed No Deployed to BMW, not sold to homes
Apollo Apptronik not disclosed (contact sales) No Enterprise pilot only
Iron XPeng not disclosed No Factory robot; mass production targeted end 2026
A Unitree G1 in a wide-legged crouch, one hand on its hip and the other across its waist, lit against a plain lavender backdrop in Unitree's own product image; this is the $13,500 rung in the middle of the table above.
Unitree's product image of the G1, the machine that sits mid-table. Photo: Unitree

Two prices are gated even though the robot ships: Booster's T1 and T2 are behind a "Buy Now" / sales-contact wall, so only the K1's "from $5,999" is public. AgiBot gates with a number instead of a wall, listing two of its four humanoids at a $999,999 placeholder, which leaves the half-size X2 at $24,240 and the full-size A2 Lite at $44,560 as the only AgiBot prices a stranger can read (store.agibot.com), and both of those go to the performance and events trade rather than to homes.

A seven-row price ladder repeating the table above, every row beside a photograph of that robot: Unitree R1 from $4,900 with higher configs cited up to $5,900 and the R1-D at $4,290, Unitree G1 at $13,500 with $300 to $1,200 shipping added and $17,990 on Amazon, 1X NEO at $20,000 or $499 a month, Unitree H2 Plus at $100,000 pictured with the $29,900 H2 it shares a body with, Tesla Optimus with no price page and no reservation flow, then Figure 03 and Apptronik Apollo, both marked not disclosed

Two rungs on that ladder have already come down, both of them Unitree's. The G1 launched around $16,000 in May 2024 and lists at $13,500 now, $8,600 above the R1's floor. The R1's slide is smaller and better documented: Unitree introduced it with "Price from $5900" in July 2025, and the checkout floor today is $4,900, the same figure its own restock spot at the top of this page leads with. Every price here carries a date for that reason.

The maker's own dated launch price, so the $4,900 in the table above reads as a cut rather than a typo.

The number below the humanoids

If you will accept four legs instead of two, the floor drops. A Unitree Go2 quadruped starts at $1,600. It is a "robot dog," not a humanoid, so it lives on the robot dogs map rather than here. Still, the cheapest thing most people picture when they say "robot" costs a third of the cheapest biped. Relax the requirement further, to anything sold as a home robot, and the floor is $139.99: thirteen of them have a working checkout, from an Eilik at that price up to the same $4,900 R1.

One humanoid does sit below this whole table, and you cannot reach it from here. Bumi, a child-sized biped from Beijing's Noetix, lists in China at 9,998 yuan, about $1,400, and no Western retailer or distributor lists it at any price.

The prices that are quotes, not products

Tesla Optimus is the number everyone searches and nobody can pay. Musk has repeatedly floated $20,000 to $30,000 at volume; analysts peg initial commercial units at $50,000 to $100,000 and up. As of January 2026, Musk himself said no Optimus robots are doing useful work at Tesla, and the V3 reveal has slipped repeatedly through 2026. There is no reservation flow. Every "Optimus for $20K" headline is quoting an aspiration. We log the slippage on the Optimus tracker page.

Tesla's promotional scene of Optimus at an evening backyard party, leaning in to hand a drink to a woman seated under string lights while another guest watches; this is the product being sold, and it is the one robot on this page with no way to hand Tesla any money.
Tesla's own marketing scene: Optimus working a patio party. No price page, no checkout. Photo: Tesla

Figure 03 and Apptronik Apollo have no consumer price at all. Figure markets the home and deploys to a BMW plant. Apollo's call to action is "let's explore what Apollo can do for your team," which is sales-speak for "contact us." You cannot buy either, so neither has a real price to date. That absence is itself the data point.

Mass production does not fix it. UBTech's Walker S2 is built in volume and clocks shifts in factories UBTech is happy to name, and it has still never carried a price in English or Chinese: the only sourced figure is the RMB 760,479, about $112,700, implied by UBTech's own 2025 results, 1,079 units against RMB 820.6 million of revenue.

The sticker is not the cost

For the China-direct humanoids (Unitree), the checkout price is the start, not the end. On the G1 product page, Unitree quotes shipping between $300 and $1,200, and the buyer pays all applicable customs duties, taxes, and import clearance, plus provides a phone number and email for customs. So a $13,500 G1 can land closer to $14,000 to $15,000 once it clears the border, before you have written a line of code to make it do anything.

Unitree's G1 listing on shop.unitree.com, priced at $13,500.00 USD, with a shipping line reading 'Shipping costs between $300 and $1200', a note that the customer is responsible for all applicable customs duties, taxes, and import clearance, and an Add to Cart button below it.
The sticker and the fine print in one frame: $13,500, shipping quoted at $300 to $1,200, customs left to the buyer. Source: shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-g1.

Two more hidden costs to price in before you decide it is "affordable":

  • The reseller premium. The two Unitree humanoids on Amazon are a G1 at $17,990 and an R1 at $8,190 (the R1 listing is currently unavailable). That is $4,490 and $3,290 over maker-direct, and the G1 is sold there by Unitree's own official storefront: the maker itself charges the markup for the US-shipped version. RoboZaps' buyer guide lists the same G1 spread ("$13,500 direct or $17,990 from US dealers") and puts the G1 EDU from resellers at $43,900 to $73,900. The premium buys US logistics and no customs paperwork. Whether that is worth ~$4,500 is a real decision, not a scam, but you should know you are paying it. Our page-1 census of that Amazon search has the rest of what turns up.
  • About that $499 a month. NEO's subscription path IS $499 a month. The ownership path is not a subscription in disguise: 1X's own order-page FAQ says, in full, "No. If you purchase NEO (as opposed to a monthly subscription), no additional subscription is required." Pay the $20,000 and the monthly fee is zero.
1X's order-day film, the pitch sitting behind that $200 deposit button; watch it with the teleop note from the table in mind.

Adding it up

The answer splits three ways:

  • To actually own a walking humanoid today: $4,900 to $13,500 through a normal checkout, maker-direct (everything above that, the $29,900 H2 up to the $100,000 H2 Plus, plus the $5,999 Booster K1 and the $4,290 R1-D, goes through a sales email or an inquiry form), and what arrives is a developer platform you program, not a butler.
  • To reserve the one sold as a home robot: $200 refundable deposit now, $20,000 or $499/mo later, with a human sometimes driving it remotely.
  • To buy the famous ones (Optimus, Figure, Apollo): you can't, at any price, yet.
A white and blue-gray Unitree R1 throwing a high kick on a concrete pad outdoors, under a big fabric canopy strung with lights, in daylight; this is the right mental image for the bottom of these ranges, a machine that performs moves you program rather than an appliance that does chores.
The R1 doing what R1 marketing shows it doing: kicking, outdoors, for the camera. Photo: Unitree

Start with the full tracker for every product's live price and status, see the cheapest humanoids you can order for what sub-$6K actually buys, or read the Unitree G1 price history for the one machine whose price you can actually chart.

Off-Brand Updates

One email when something actually changes: a delivery verified, a price cut, a robot discontinued. No weekly filler, unsubscribe whenever.